Lady Gaga’s ‘Chromatica’ album has a new release date after it was delayed due to coronavirus

Lady Gaga’s highly anticipated album “Chromatica” finally has a release date, and it’s not that far off.

Fans of the pop superstar can circle May 29 as the new drop date for her sixth studio album.

“Chromatica” was initially scheduled for an April 10 release, but the 34-year-old artist later announced she would be delaying it in response to the coronavirus pandemic.

In a lengthy note posted to social media just two weeks before the album was set to drop, Gaga explained that it “just doesn’t feel right” to release the album amid the coronavirus outbreak, which has more than 3.6 million confirmed cases worldwide, according to data from Johns Hopkins University.

“First of all, I want to make sure everyone is staying safe and practicing social distancing,” Gaga wrote. “Please know that I’m thinking of you all.”

Since posting that message, Gaga and advocacy organization Global Citizen launched the musical TV special “One World: Together at Home,” which aired April 18 and raised nearly $128 million for coronavirus relief.

The “Born This Way” artist did give fans a tease of “Chromatica” in late April by revealing the album’s track list.

Mother Monster shared the names of the songs on her record hours after Variety and Vulture reported that Target (presumably accidentally) leaked her album art and song names on its website. That information has since been removed from the Target site.

Collaborations include songs featuring Elton John, Ariana Grande and Blackpink. Scroll below for the full 16-song tracklist.

Aside from the pandemic delaying Gaga’s album, the artist’s Las Vegas residency shows from April 30 to May 11 were also postponed. However, her Chromatica Ball world tour is still scheduled to kick off July 24 in Paris.

The 11-time Grammy winner also revealed that she had planned a secret set at Coachella Music Festival next month, which was similarly postponed due to COVID-19 concerns.

“Chromatica” tracklist

1. “Chromatica I”

2. “Alice”

3. Stupid Love”

4. “Rain On Me” (with Ariana Grande)

5. “Free Woman”

6. “Fun Tonight”

7. “Chromatica II”

8. “911”

9. “Plastic Doll”

10. “Sour Candy” (with Blackpink)

11. “Enigma”

12. “Replay”

13. “Chromatica III”

14. “Sine From Above” (with Elton John)

15. “1000 Doves”

16. “Babylon”


You can check out the latest casting calls and Entertainment News by clicking: Click Here

Click the logo below to go to the Home Page of the Website

Enter Button

Click the logo below to follow ETInside on Twitter

Click the logo below to follow ETInside on Facebook

Click the logo below to follow ETInside on Instagram

Click the logo below to follow ETInside on Pinterest


Click the logo below to follow ETInside on Medium